Some easy steps to turn off Snap Maps in Snapchat app
Snapchat is nowadays an emerging app around the world, even Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp have added up the features of Snapchat, but the filters are far better than stories feature. Those filters fill out your boredom into fun. But recently Snapchat has introduced new feature that is called Snap Maps. It allows you to see the location of your friends wherever they are. So how’s that possible that you can see their location but they can’t see yours? Thus if you want to hide your location then follow the steps and turn off Snap Maps.
When you install new feature you are given a list of options to select. Whether you want full access or you want some selected friends to see your location (limited access) or you can go for ghost mode. Ghost mode is kind of like a ghost, he can see you but you can’t see him. By picking up this option you can still see your friend’s location but they can’t see yours.
At times you don’t want to have the same settings so you have an option to change your settings at any time. Just go into Snap Map (get your fingers collectively on the main camera screen in a pinching motion) and click the settings icon in the upper right-hand corner. From there you can enable ghost mode and customize your friends, who you want them to see and from whom you want to hide your location.